Skip to main content

Faculty Entry, Training & Professional Development

Faculty Entry, Training, and Professional Development addresses issues regarding the new-hire training and continuing professional development of faculty, to include tenure-track faculty (TTF), annually contracted faculty (ACF), and adjunct faculty; establishes guidelines and procedures for allocation of faculty professional development funds; determines the distribution of discretionary professional development funds; reviews current practices and recommends new practices; and works with the Faculty Professional Development Initiative to coordinate PD efforts. 

Committee Members (AU '19)
G. Matthew Adkins, A&S, Humanities
Tim Davis, A&S, Humanities
Elizabeth Hammond, A&S, Psychology
Karen Rippe, A&S, Biological and Physical Sciences (Co-Chair)                 
Ian Andrews, BET, Automotive Technology                      
Lydia Gilmore, BET, Business Programs
Melissa Marmie, BET, Business Programs (Co-Chair)
Yveyye Johnson, HHS, Vet, Imaging and Surgical Tech
Jackie Teny, HHS, Human Services